Quick Links

    Faculty of Law
    401 Sunset Avenue
    Windsor, ON Canada N9B 3P4
    (519) 253-3000 ext. 2925
    fax: (519) 973-7064

    © Copyright 2021
    University of Windsor

    To: Faculty of Law members
    From: Leo Groarke, Chair, Dean of Law Search Committee
    Date: June 21, 2010
    RE: Dean of the Faculty of Law Search Process Update

    The Dean of Law Search Committee is pleased to provide you with a search process update:

    The first Committee meeting was held on May 20, 2010, during which members agreed to add a staff and a professional community member to the Committee. Francine Herlehy and Paul Howard, from Shibley Righton, have joined the Committee in these capacities, and Gerri Woodford, from Janet Wright & Associate Inc., has been retained as search consultant.

    The full Committee plans to meet with the search consultant on July 8, 2010, when it will discuss search process plans and activities, including the development of the advertisement, position profile and candidate requirements. Further communications will follow in July.

    Search Committee Member names and contact information:
    Leo Groarke, (Chair and Provost), groarke@uwindsor.ca (519)253-3000, ext. 2003
    Maureen Irish, mirish@uwindsor.ca (519)253-3000, ext. 2950
    Muharem Kianieff, kianieff@uwindsor.ca (519)253-3000, ext. 2957
    Myra Tawfik, mjt@uwindsor.ca (519)253-3000, ext. 2935
    Marcia Valiante, mvalian@uwindsor.ca (519)253-3000, ext. 2963

    Melissa Wright, wright1q@uwindsor.ca

    Professional Community:
    Paul Howard, paul.howard@shibleyrighton.com

    Francine Herlehy, herlehy@uwindsor.ca (519)253-3000, ext. 4230

    Equity Assessor:
    Tanya Basok, basok@uwindsor.ca (519)253-3000, ext. 3498

    Recording Secretary:
    Carrie Hunting, hunting@uwindsor.ca (519)253-3000, ext. 2001

    Search Consultants:
    Gerri Woodford, gwoodford@jwasearch.com