University Logo

The University of Windsor is a party to a number of multilateral and bilateral agreements with universities in other countries, which permit University of Windsor students to attend other institutions for periods up to one academic year as part of their degree program at Windsor. Courses taken while participating under one of these agreements are treated as if they were taken at the University of Windsor, and do not require a Letter of Permission.

Many agreements are open as to field of study, while others are intended for students in specific disciplines. In some (but not all) cases proficiency in a second language is required for participation. Other conditions of eligibility also vary from program to program.

Current agreements for exchange study are listed below, with field of study and language of instruction; for further information, including application procedures, contact Exchange Office ( or go to

Deakin University - Open (priority to Human Kinetics) - English
Victoria University - Open - English
Central Queensland University - Open - English
Charles Darwin University - Open - English
University of Tasmania - Open - English
La Trobe - Open - English

Université du Québec à Montréal - French Majors, Law - French

Universidad de Santiago de Chile

Rouen Business School - Business - English and French
Ontario/Rhône-Alpes Exchange - (14 Universities) - Open - French
Université Jean Monnet - Open - French
Canadian Third Year in Nice Program - French Majors - French
ESC Djion - Burgundy School of Business - Business - French & English
Université François-Rabelais (Tours) - Open - French
Université Jean Moulin (Lyon 3) - Open - French (Law - English)

Bielefeld University of Applied Sciences - Business - German, English
Ontario/Baden - Württemberg Exchange - (9 Universities) - Open - German
University of Mannheim - Open - English & German
Bayreuth University - Open - English & German

Ontario Maharashtra-Goa Exchange (various Universities) - Open - English

University of Udine (l'Università degli Studi di Udine) - Open - Italian
University of Cassino (Università degli Studi di Cassino) - Open - Italian

International Christian University - Open - English
Akita International University - International Relations and Business - English, Japanese

University of the West Indies, Mona Campus - Open - English

Autonomous University of Guadalajara - Open - Spanish

Arnhem Business School - Business - English

New Zealand
Victoria University of Wellington - Open - English
Unitec Institute of Technology - Open - English
University of Waikato - Open - English

People's Republic of China
Hong Kong Polytechnic University - Business - English
Ontario-Jiangsu Program (OJS) - Open - English

South Africa
Rhodes University - Open - English

South Korea
Ewha Womens University - Open - English

Universidad Publica de Navarra - Open - Spanish
Universidad de Valladolid - Open - Spanish

Jönköping University - Business, CMF, Engineering, Nursing - English
University of Karlstad - Open - English

University of Lucerne - Law (in English), Humanities & Social Sciences (in German)

United Kingdom
Coventry University - Open - English
University of Derby - Open - English
Keele University - Open - English
Kingston University - Open - English
University of Hertfordshire - Open - English
University of Leicester - Open - English
University of Plymouth - Open (priority to Dramatic Art) - English
Southampton Solent University - Open - English
Swansea University - Open - English